Mt. Lookout takes its name from the Mt. Lookout Observatory, which moved here in 1873. The Observatory property was donated by John Kilgour, a wealthy Cincinnatian whose family made its fortune in real estate and banking. Once known as Delta, Mt Lookout was annexed to the City of Cincinnati in 1870. An eastern suburb, Mt Lookout is adjacent to Hyde Park and Columbia Tusculum and is home to two of Cincinnati’s most beautiful greenspaces, Ault Park and Alms Park. Ault Park is named in honor of Mr. and Mrs. Levi Addison Ault and encompasses approximately 30 acres overlooking the Little Miami River Valley. Neighboring Hyde Park often claims this park as their own. Alms Park, once known as Bald Hill, is on land donated to the city in 1916 by Mrs. Frederick Alms as a memorial to her husband. This park offers stunning views of the river and Northern Kentucky hillsides. Mt. Lookout Square is the lively business and entertainment hub, offering residents specialty shops, dining options and small business options. Visit their website for more information.